Hello world!

You’re probably thinking to yourself, “Great! Another blog! Just what the world needs!” You probably are using all of those exclamation marks, too.

I figured that I’d better get my two cents’ worth in, since everyone else in the world seems to have a blog. You see, “my mind is aglow with whirling, transient nodes of thought, careening through a cosmic vapor of invention.” (Ten points if you can identify the movie reference, five more if you know the next line or two!)

I’ve got a lot to say. I seem to have opinions on just about everything. But this won’t be just an opinion blog. It won’t be exclusively about politics, although I do have political opinions. It won’t be about religion, but there may be an occasional post about religion or grammar or sex …

In short, I’ll write about whatever moves me. I can’t commit to a regular schedule, but I’ll make you a deal: since you’ve been kind enough to visit my blog and read what I’ve got, I’ll do my best to give you well-written, thought-provoking posts. If you’d care to leave a comment, I’d appreciate it. I look forward to this adventure!

 

Pablo

3 comments on “Hello world!

  1. carletongirl says:

    Hey, eponymous Pablo! I’m sure the world would love to hear your opinions about life, the universe, and everything. I can’t wait to hear your well-written, grammar-snob-like posts. Good luck with the blogging!

  2. Betsy says:

    Pablo, you have no idea how happy my eyes are to move smoooooothly over your blog, never having to stop momentarily at a misspelled word, a faulty bit of punctuation, or an incorrect word usage! I read a lot of blogs regularly; some are excellent, some have great information but are not terribly well put together. This one’s getting bookmarked, for sure.

    Grammar snobs of the world: unite. And conquer.

    I look forward to reading your opinions on just about anything. Onward and upward!

Leave a comment